Pure CSS3 LavaLamp Menu | Script Tutorials


The department of History came into existence from the year of the establishment of Deoghar College in the year 1954 it got affiliation for B.A(pass course) than in 1960 for B.A (Honours) and in 1984 P.G course was started. It was headed by Prof. Jagat Narayan Singh who later on became the Principal-in-Charge. Prof. Rama Shankar Singh succeeded the post of head of the department which was followed by Dr. Purshotam Thakur as H.O.D and Prof. Yammuna Nandan Singh Jha with Dr. Anirudh Thakur became Departmental Assistant . Prof. Om Prakash Mishra from Barharwa college also joined as the fourth member of the department. Dr Anirudh Thakur was the Head of the department before retirement. Now the Department is Headed by Dr. Kamal Kishore Singh who is M.A, JET. The department has huge number of books in a separate library of its own which also has the book “Calhoun and Jinnah” the book that focus on the post independence situation and reflects the Indo-Pak partition written by Dr. Anirudh Thakur.

Dr. Kamal Kishor Singh
Dr. Kamal Kishor Singh
( More Info )